Skip to content

Images: Cian Carey Wins The Leinster Trophy 17.09.17

An emphatic win see’s Meath native, Cian Carey (car no.19) add his name to the Leinster Trophy last Sunday.  This is arguably the most coveted trophy for Irish motorsport.  First won in 1934, the Leinster Trophy has been awarded for over 70 years and previous winners include Formula One World champions Ayrton Senna, Mika Hakkinen and Mike Hawthorn, five-time Grand Prix winner John Watson and former F1 team owner Eddie Jordan.  Carey now joins the cream of winners of this extraordinary event.

Cary won in style, ticking all the boxes. Pole position, fastest lap and the win. Fantastic!!!


Images by:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: